“O” No!!! Another Lame Trade Post Title

Ryan from “O” No!!! Another Orioles Blog sent me an email to bounce a trade off me, which I was more than happy to entertain. While I was piecing together some of the cards on his wantlists, his package arrived here with a slew of Twins. The lion’s share were Bowman singles from several years (I’ve said it before: I don’t entirely get Bowman), as well as various other brands. Time to hit my LCS for some more wantlist items, it appears.


clockwise, from top left: 1997 Bowman Best Preview Atomic Refractor #BBP-13 Todd Walker; 2011 Topps Heritage Black Border #C74 Joe Mauer; 2009 Bowman Orange #125 Carlos Gomez [016/250]; 2000 Bowman Chrome Retro/Future #131 Corey Koskie; 2006 Upper Deck #279 Lew Ford; 1999 Fleer Sports Illustrated #25 Paul Molitor

Interestingly, I received the non-Atomic Refractorized Todd Walker preview card just last week. Did you leave this card in your window for a few years, Ryan? Todd looks a little washed out. Thankfully I had this waldo on site so as to avoid the radiation.

Thanks, Ryan — your return package is being built even as we speak.

4 responses to ““O” No!!! Another Lame Trade Post Title

  1. I’m not sure why the Walker card looks so washed out. It was well protected in a binder for a few years and then into a box with all the other Twinkies inserts. I remember thinking the same thing when I first pulled it from a pack and just figured it was the atomic refractor finish of the card.

  2. GoCarGo obviously hadn’t talked much with Killer about signatures.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.