Mid-Trade Additions

I’ve got a great second trade with Brad’s Blog proprietor Sergio* that’s in progress, and I have a policy of not posting cards received until I’ve sent my half of the return trade, which is temporarily pending. Meanwhile, I thought I’d show a few of my recent pickups on The Bay and elsewhere.

*no, it’s Brad, but how boring is that?!

Among other things, I got my first Justin Morneau and Luke Bard AU cards, and a couple #/25 GU cards:

nice stuff 2
clockwise, from top left: 2005 Fleer Classic Clippings Diamond Signings #DS-JM Justin Morneau (auto); 2007 Upper Deck SPx Winning Materials Patches Triple #WM-FL Francisco Liriano [06/25] (jersey); 2012 Bowman Sterling Prospects #BSAP-LBA Luke Bard (auto); 2007 Upper Deck SPx Rookie Signatures #117 Glen Perkins (auto); 2006 Upper Deck Inkredible #I-RC Jesse Crain (auto); 2007 Upper Deck Goudey Memorabilia #63 Johan Santana (jersey)

And Lew!!

nice stuff 1
clockwise, from top left: 2004 Upper Deck Signature Stars #SS-LF Lew Ford (auto); 2005 Donruss Playoff Absolute Memorabilia Absolute Ink Triple Spectrum #AI-69 Lew Ford [02/25] (auto/bat/dual jersey); 2008 Bowman Chrome Prospects Xfractor #BCP253 Danny Lehmann [240/250] (auto); 2010 Topps Chrome Refractor #202 Drew Butera [028/499] (auto)

Lew Ford is now up to 25 unique AU cards, but Glen Perkins increased his lead to 30 unique AU cards — no other Twins player has double digits.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.