Merry Bipmas?!

I had let the trading go on hiatus with the holidays coming up, but a small box arrived that I was not anticipating. No name on it, but it was postmarked from Oradell, NJ, and the handwriting looked like it could be familiar. I’m having the box checked for DNA, but in the meantime, what was inside it?

First, a piece of paper with this written on it:

SOME OF THESE WILL BE HARDER TO GET RID OF THAN AUNT EDNA’S FRUITCAKE

MERRY BIPMAS

S. CLAWS

Oh crap, a bipping?!

bip-hale
54 Chip Hale cards from 1990 Donruss!

No doubt about it, a Code Red Bipping was in progress…

bip-dyer
62 Mike Dyer cards from 1990 Donruss!!

…make that a rabid DEFCON 1 Bipping…

bip-guthrie
101 Mark Guthrie cards from 1990 Donruss!!!

…nope, a Special Apocalyptic Death-defying Class 12 Extreme Bipping, and I was the recipient. Oh, the anonymous fiend! And yet:

bip-mauer
2010 Topps Update Minnesota Twins 50th Anniversary Commemorative Patch #MCP145 Joe Mauer

Wait a minute, that’s one that I needed! What the heck? Mysterious Bipper, whomever you are ;), I hope you enjoyed your foul deed as much as I laughed when I opened it. Have a great Christmas!

One response to “Merry Bipmas?!

  1. I also got a package from Santa Claws. Luckily the inside of my recyling bin needed lining with early 90’s junk wax Orioles!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.