Swap With “Sergio’s” Blog

A little while back I joked about “Sergio”, the proprietor of Brad’s Blog, working out a swap with me. Of course Brad is actually the owner of Brad’s Blog, and he had some great Twins cards to trade. I have a standing rule that I won’t post my end of any trades until the return package is at least in the mail, and I finally sent it off after I received this year’s Phillies team set to add to the other cards I had stockpiled for him.

Here are some of the great Twins pickups — a couple HOF’er GU and a Mauer variation among them:

brad
clockwise, from top left: 2005 Donruss Signature Series Stamps Materials #SST-5 Harmon Killebrew [13/70] (stamp/bat); 2013 Topps Out of Bounds variation #107 Joe Mauer; 2012 Topps Chrome Refractor Purple #94 Justin Morneau [055/199]; 2002 Topps Stadium Club World Champions #WC-BB Bert Blyleven (jersey); 2013 Panini Cooperstown #109 Bert Blyleven; 2013 Topps Toys ‘R Us Purple #102 Denard Span

Thanks again for the trade, “Sergio”!

Leave a Reply

