Interleague And Interdivisional Trades

I got to hear my name on the radio last night for the first time this season with the correct answer emailed in for the Twins’ trivia question of the game.
Q: Which former Twins players have had uniform number three on the Royals?
A: Harmon Killebrew, Steve Braun


I contacted Jeff at 2 by 3 Heroes about a trade, and he found a nice variety of Twins cards from my wantlists in exchange for a wide assortment of White Sox cards. It seems that my trades between the AL Central rival collectors have been the smoothest, and I certainly look forward to dealing with Jeff again in the future. Sometime, though, I need to show Jeff what a gold card from 2005 Topps looks like 😉


clockwise, from top left: 2012 Topps Heritage SP #470 Ben Revere; 2005 Topps Opening Day Target Exclusive #38 Torii Hunter (jersey); 2003 Upper Deck #519 Lew Ford; 2010 Topps Walmart Black #102 Minnesota Twins

A second trade was with PadresFan86 who’s a member at Sports Card Arena. He had several Tier One Blue cards for trade, and I had a couple Tony Gwynn Topps Sterling cards to trade. He threw in a couple cards, including the impressive s#’d Walker card below.


clockwise, from top left: 2011 Topps Tier One Blue #28 Bert Blyleven [057/199]; 2011 Topps Tier One Blue #97 Joe Mauer [058/199]; 1998 Pinnacle Plus Artist Proof Gold #AP27 Todd Walker [073/100]

Thanks for the trade, guys!

2 responses to “Interleague And Interdivisional Trades

  1. a) Did I really screw up that bad?
    b) Maybe I did it on purpose.

Leave a Reply

