A Trade, And Trade Bait

My LCS owner handed me a binder full of inserts and s#’d cards to see if I could get some interest in them. In the past, he has allowed me to “check out” cards, which I either trade (and pay him for) or return untraded (“sticks” and “boomerangs” we call them). Well, I’ve decided to begin listing them here at “é rayhahn, rayhahn” in hopes of turning them into Twins cards from my wantlists. You can easily get to the list just under “BASEBALL CARDS” in the dropdown at the top of each page. I’ve only got a couple teams there so far; if you have something to trade, let me know what other team(s) you’re looking for and I’ll add them. Thanks for looking!

As far as the trade: I completed a second trade with cardjim from Sports Card Arena. For a Cardinals AU and a couple sweet Brock GU cards, Jim sent me the cards below:


clockwise, from top left: 2005 Playoff Prime Cuts Timeline #T-23 Rod Carew [24/25] (dual jersey); 2003 Bowman’s Best #BB-JDD J.D. Durbin (auto); 2003 Topps Pristine Uncirculated Refractor #146 Jason Kubel [0297/1599]; 2008 Donruss Threads Century Proof Green #141 Brian Duensing [069/250]

Thanks again, Jim!

One response to “A Trade, And Trade Bait

  1. Glad you enjoyed them Dave. Looking forward to some more trades so keep an eye out for some good Cardinals stuff. all the great trades happen at Sports Card Arena.

Leave a Reply

