A Voice Made For Texting

Not long ago, some of the gang at WGOM got the idea of creating an audio podcast where a handful of Citizens could discuss various topics of interest. While I had some interest, I was content to sit back and see how it would go. When the date of the inaugural recording was nearing, it looked like participants were going to be scarce, so I threw my TC hat into the ring.

When last Saturday rolled around, I made sure I had Skype working and was as ready as I would ever be. We wound up with two hosts and two guests, and discussed various offseason topics, primarily focused on the Twins, as you’d expect at that website. I think it went pretty well, all things considered, and we fortunately set a nice low bar for future Pepper! episodes.

Anyway, here it is, in all it’s unpolished glory. Thanks to Mags and Spooky for hosting, and best of luck with future recordings (including #2 this Tuesday). I’ll be happy to jump back in again when others have had their chance and there’s a need for participants.

Leave a Reply

