Oddball Card Gold Mine

While browsing SportsCardFun yet again, I found a listing for oddball cards for trade, so I checked out tpeichel‘s massive trade spreadsheet. Thankfully, I have my own stockpile of trade-able oddball cards, and with a little help as well from my LCS I had enough to swap for what he had that I needed.


clockwise, from top left: 1992 Donruss Cracker Jack series 1 mini #29 Kent Hrbek; 1994 O-Pee-Chee Jumbo Redemption foil #17 Kirby Puckett; 1990 Donruss Learning Series #46 Kirby Puckett; 1989 O-Pee-Chee Sticker back #33 Jeff Reardon

What sort of stuff did I trade for? Well, 49 O-Pee-Chee stickers, 4 Topps Spanish, 3 UD Fun Pack, plus some nuisance wantlist items like a couple Donruss Super Diamond Kings, the last Donruss Learning Series card I needed, and many others.


clockwise, from top left: 1984 Topps Nestlé #345 Kent Hrbek; 1990 Donruss Learning Series #46 Kirby Puckett; 1995 Score Zenith All-Star Salute #4 Kirby Puckett; 1995 Upper Deck SP Championship #111 Kirby Puckett; 1994 Topps Spanish #430 Dave Winfield (back); 1994 Sportflics Movers #MM4 Kirby Puckett

Hopefully Tim has some more stuff and we can do another trade sometime down the line.

Leave a Reply

