Wantlist Shopping The Blujay Way

While browsing through my pre-2000 wantlists a while back, my eye caught the two 1990 Donruss Learning Series cards that have been on my wantlist for, well, over 20 years. On a whim, I Googled it, and besides the ever-present eBay listings, I found one listed at a site called Blujay Online Market…for $.10! Turns out Blujay is a free place where people can list items for sale, but the site provides no guarantees that the different shop proprietors there are trustworthy or not. Well, at that price, I’d be willing to give seller logavw a whirl. Besides the Hrbek Learning Series card, I chose seven other cards I needed. Here are a few:


clockwise, from top left: 2006 Topps Wal-Mart #WM4 Joe Mauer; 1990 Donruss Learning Series #36 Kent Hrbek; 2001 Topps Thru the Years Reprint #29 Rod Carew; 1997 Score Select Registered Gold #103 Todd Walker

Yep, he was legit, and shipped my cards promptly. But wait until my next post to witness the firepower of this fully armed and operational battle station online market place!

Leave a Reply

