Tromp’s Sports Cards

Quite a while back, SpastikMooss recommended the online store Tromp’s Sports Cards, which I had been eyeing off-and-on since. I got up the whim to email Tromp to see if he also took trades (while his Twins inventory was great, it wasn’t extensive), and although he did, I didn’t have much in what he was looking for. He did mention that he had a big discount coming up, and when his two day sale began, I struck.


clockwise, from top left: 2009 Upper Deck Inkredible #IMP-CB Craig Breslow (auto); 2008 Upper Deck SP Authentic Gold #162 Bobby Korecky [11/50] (auto); 2003 Upper Deck Finite Signatures #FS-WE Willie Eyre [091/200] (auto); 2007 Topps Sterling #152 David Ortiz [050/250]


I had just finished a lo-o-ong support call (on a Sunday! (on my birthday! (during my softball doubleheader!))) so I was looking for something satisfying to spend some of the overtime $ on, and the timing was perfect. I all but wiped out his Twins inventory (24 cards), and got many GU, AU, and low serial # cards in the mix.


clockwise, from top left: 2004 Fleer Genuine Insider Reflection #88 Torii Hunter [05/99]; 2004 Playoff Honors Credits Silver #227 Jason Bartlett [33/50]; 2001 Leaf Limited #350 Michael Cuddyer [405/500] (jersey); 2002 Donruss Best of Fan Club League Leaders Materials #LL-08 Joe Mays [145/175] (jersey); 2004 Donruss Elite Extra Edition Aspirations #227 Jesse Crain [24/72]; 2000 Bowman Draft Picks Autograph #BDPA23 Adam Johnson (auto)

I think I like the /50 SP Authentic Gold card the best; a sharp looking card, and my only Korecky auto. Also, I spent a little more than I wanted (but it was discounted!) and got my second printing plate (first one is here).


clockwise, from top left: 2006 Topps Chrome Autograph #347 Willie Eyre (auto); 2006 Topps Chrome black printing plate #294 Jason Kubel (plate); 2007 Topps Moments & Milestones black #65 Francisco Liriano 5 Wins [22/29]; 2002 Topps Stadium Club Lone Star Signatures #LS16 Adam Johnson (auto); 2004 Topps Finest #115 Matt Moses (auto); 2006 Topps Co-Signers #119 Willie Eyre (auto)

Give Tromp’s a try! The navigation is a little funky, but if you select “baseball” on the left, you can then select a team and see all cards from that team — very convenient. And shipping is only $2.50 no matter the order size.

Leave a Reply

