Some Sports Treasures

Just got back from a quick trip to the Twin Cities, where I took in my first game at Target Field…but more on that in the next post. While there, my baby bro Craigy and I had Monday morning to waste, so I thought we’d stop by Billy’s Sports Treasures in Savage, MN, which I found on the ‘net and wasn’t too far from our hotel. We got there at opening, and spent a very enjoyable hour visiting with owner Bill. He was able to find a handful of cards to trade for from the small box I had brought with me; there were plenty I could have used were I not on a budget (aren’t we all?). I knew going in was that he had three UD Documentary Gold Twins that I needed; I picked those up, and these as well:


clockwise, from top left: 2008 Topps Co-Signers #CS-PKS Glen Perkins/Kevin Slowey (dual auto); 2007 Upper Deck SP Legendary Cuts Legendary Materials Triple #LM-HK1 Harmon Killebrew [15/99] (jersey); 2009 Upper Deck Goodwin Champions foil mini #107 Joe Nathan; 2007 Bowman Chrome X-Fractor #150 Joe Mauer [055/250]; 2009 Upper Deck Goodwin Champions foil mini #127 Francisco Liriano

If you find yourself on the south side of the Twin Cities, stop by and check out Billy’s. Or give his website a gander as well. Thanks for your hospitality, Bill!

One response to “Some Sports Treasures

  1. “but more on that in the next post”… tease.

Leave a Reply

