Trolling The Bay Of E: Part I

I pretty much never head to eBay for anything, but on a whim I decided to see what sort of Twins relics/autos/etc. I could dig up there on a budget in hopes of bolstering my “havelist“. I have to tread a fine line between picking up cool stuff, and maintaining spousal approval (some of you out there know what I’m talking about).

I started with Buy Now/Free Shipping and found one item, then next looked into anything cheap under Buy Now/lowest price+shipping, and lastly anything at all sorted by lowest price+shipping. When I did look closer at one particular card, I found several others from the same vendor as well, but the cumulative shipping prices would have been steep. I made him an offer on 14 items (at ~20% discount) which he accepted, and he gave me a reasonable shipping price for the lot as well. Finally, I’ve successfully bid on a few other outliers as well. All told, I picked up in excess of 20 cards for less than $3 apiece including shipping.

Here is the first batch, all autographed cards (including Lew, for a certain fan):


clockwise, from top left: 2005 Studio Private Signings #173 Lew Ford [2/50] (auto); 2006 SPx Rookie Signatures #129 Dave Gassner [299/999] (auto); 2004 Etchings Etched in Time #ET-JJ Jacque Jones [026/250] (auto); 2008 Moments and Milestones #RA-JMM Jose Morales (auto)

And the second half of them:


clockwise, from top left: 2006 SP Authentic #263 Dave Gassner [186/399] (auto); 2006 Clear Cut to Greatness #91 Dave Gassner (auto); 2003 SPx Rookies #163 Willie Eyre [1030/1224] (jersey/auto); 2004 Elite Extra #259 Colby Miller [171/997] (auto)

Still several that haven’t arrived yet; stay tuned for more…

2 responses to “Trolling The Bay Of E: Part I

  1. That is a nice lookin’ Lew card you’ve got there.

  2. Nice pick ups. I’ve really come to like the Donruss Elite Extra Edition cards the last few years.

Leave a Reply

