A Trio Of Central Division Trades

Lately, I’ve been stirring up the trade lines and keeping the local postal delivery person busy, and some of the fruits of those trades are coming home to roost. Here are three from the good folks who cheer for and collect Central Division teams, two in the A.L. (yes, we in the AL Central can still trade civilly even though rivals).

I found a sweet Indians dual bat relic, and Baseball Dad from ALL TRIBE BASEBALL and I made a small swap with a relic as the kicker. Below are a few of the other cards I needed:


left to right: 2011 Topps Gold #132 Brian Duensing [0148/2011]; 1999 Skybox Premium #268 Doug Mientkiewicz; 2011 Topps Heritage #70 Justin Morneau

I had a nice collection of cards from Steve of White Sox Cards quite a while back, and wanted to send some additional cards his way, which I eventually did. Steve returned several back — well, he cleaned out some Twins junk wax 😉 but he included these two nice cards (I see a theme with them):


left to right: 2008 Topps Gold Foil #287 Justin Morneau/Johan Santana/Joe Mauer; 2011 Topps Heritage Chrome #C83 Justin Morneau/Joe Mauer [1921/1962]

FanOfReds from Nachos Grande and I have sent a few small packages back and forth lately, and when he flashed a sweet black border parallel Heritage card, I couldn’t believe I hadn’t gone through my blaster box singles for him yet; 1 SP and several singles that he needed crossed paths with some Twins, including these two:


left to right: 2011 Topps Heritage Baseball Flash Backs #BF-7 Harmon Killebrew; 2011 Topps Heritage Black border #C83 Justin Morneau/Joe Mauer

Thanks muchly, guys. Best of luck with your collecting!

2 responses to “A Trio Of Central Division Trades

  1. I saw those two cards and knew they needed to be in your collection. Thankfully, I took full advantage of your second chance list to bulk up the package. 🙂

  2. Glad you needed a couple, you did get the jersey card, right !?
    I received your cards today, they were great also !

Leave a Reply

