Another Business Trip, Another Pair of Trade Packages

I swear, the PO is holding my packages and then delivering them when I’m away on my periodic business trip to Omaha. Once more, a pair of packages was waiting for me when I got home.

The first was a slew of UD Documentary from Jon at Community Gum. When it comes to UD Doc cards, when you’ve seen one you’ve pretty much seen them all, so I’ll only show the Gold parallel he sent, plus a nice extra throw-in:


2002 Fleer Authentix Second Row #123 Torii Hunter [068/250]; 2008 Upper Deck Documentary Gold #1670 Joe Mauer

The second package was from Chris at Maddux, Glavine and Smoltz, and contained a passel o’ 2005 Topps Total as well as several other treats, such as a few of this year’s Heritage Chrome, a few Bowman, etc. I always like picking up cards for Chris, because I know which players he collects 😉 (and I have a few more here piled up again, dude!)


clockwise, from top left: 2005 Topps Total Silver #461 Corky Miller; 2011 Topps Heritage Chrome #C67 Jason Kubel [0042/1962]; 2007 Topps Co-Signers Gold #72 Joe Mauer/Johan Santana [080/225]; 2005 Bowman Mahogany #338 Matt Garza

Thanks again guys!

One response to “Another Business Trip, Another Pair of Trade Packages

  1. I am not a fan of that Corky Miller card. So he’s the third catcher, you can still put in the effort for a halfway-decent photo.

    Looks like they just chanced to get that an in-focus pic of Corky in the background of a photo of someone else. Or maybe security camera feed.

Leave a Reply

