Familiar Trader, Unfamiliar Address

I’ve made plenty of trades in the past with AdamE from Thoughts and Sox — matter of fact, he’s the only one of the blogger community that I’ve traded with in person, being the only Show Me State blogger that I know knew of. A while back I’d sent him several 2008 UD Documentary cards that he needed, with no hurry for a return. Well, I just got my first package from him from his new locale in the Phoenix area (I’d inquired about a Finest refractor). He also had some nice Bowman Heritage Rainbow, Topps Heritage, and a couple other niceties.


clockwise, from top left: 1990 Swell Baseball Greats #49 Harmon Killebrew; 2003 Topps Heritage #14 Justin Morneau; 2002 Donruss Playoff Absolute Memorabilia #80 Torii Hunter; 2003 Bowman Heritage Rainbow #14 Michael Cuddyer

Thanks, dude! As it turns out, the LCS near me bought three more boxes of UD Doc recently, so I’ve sent you some more BoSox. Plus, the LCS ordered TEN MORE BOXES, so anyone out there that doesn’t have a want list put together yet, get on it and let me know what you need — I’d love to trade.

2 responses to “Familiar Trader, Unfamiliar Address

  1. Hope you needed some of those things I sent. Sending parallels is always a shot in the dark. I’ll be on hte lookout for more stuff for you.

    • Well, when in doubt, check the wantlists. Of course, not the easiest thing to do when you’re somewhere away from the ‘net.

      Man, I wandered through a TON of Red Sox stuff today; wish you could have hit my LCS here somehow before you’d moved.

Leave a Reply

