Play At The Plate Plays The Middleman

A while back Play at the Plate from his eponymous website snagged the Twins on the cheap from one of flywheel’s group breaks, probably thinking at the time that he could trade them away (and I find out, Joe Mauer is one of his PC’s, too). I had eyeballed the particular group break, but since it wasn’t the best match to my wantlists, I passed…but I did let him know that I was at least interested in the 2005 Topps Total Twins. Well, he traded me a slew of those, plus several other Twins cards as well.


clockwise, from top left: 2007 Upper Deck Elements #150 Glen Perkins [090/550]; 2000 Upper Deck Ultimate Victory #34 Matt Lawton; 2010 Bowman Chrome Prospects #BCP202 Kyle Gibson; 2005 Topps Total Silver #575 Nick Punto

Thanks PatP, and best of luck for your boy’s recovery.

Leave a Reply

