“Rental Center? I’d Like To Rent A Forklift.”

My work takes me to Omaha frequently, for a couple days at a time. The last couple of trips, it seems like all the pending trade packages arrive while I’m out of town, and I joke with Mo that she needs to take the wheelbarrow out to the mailbox with her. Well this week was no different.

I came home to FIVE packages; a couple quickie trades of 2-3 cards, one trade of a couple dozen cards each, another about the same size (which I’m in the midst of completing my return package), and one very large package totally unexpected. Here are the first three:

From Spankee at My Cardboard Mistress, four cards he found and sent to me out of the blue (thanks!):


clockwise, from top left: 2003 Fleer Hardball #174 Joe Mays; 2003 Fleer Hardball #31 Brad Radke; 2003 Fleer Hardball #52 Eric Milton; 2003 Fleer Hardball #61 Doug Mientkiewicz

From flywheels at Cardboard Collections, a little trade we whipped up between us:


clockwise, from top left: 2010 Upper Deck #322 Jon Rauch; 2010 Upper Deck All World #AW-11 Justin Morneau; 2010 Upper Deck UD Game Jersey #UDGJ-MC Michael Cuddyer

And from Spiff at the aptly named Texas Rangers Cards, a trade that I instigaged with the shown Walmart Thome card and grew from there. I sent him several Rangers cards, and received a boatload of MLB Showdown Twins from several years:


clockwise, from top left: 2005 MLB Showdown #188; 2000 MLB Showdown #259 Terry Steinbach; 2011 Topps Walmart black border #304 Jim Thome checklist; 2001 MLB Showdown Strategy #S54 Marcus Jensen?

Thanks for the trade, guys (and you’ll get yours, Spankee 😉 )

One response to ““Rental Center? I’d Like To Rent A Forklift.”

  1. Glad you got the cards. Thanks for the trade. Let’s do it again sometime!

Leave a Reply

