The Twins, In No Particular Order

About the beginning of this year I approached Tom at The Angels, In Order about a Twins/Angels swap, and probably against his better judgement, he took me up on it anyway. Once we finally dotted the I’s and crossed the T’s, I’m not sure how Tom sits with his end of the trade, but I’m tickled pink with all the nooks and crannies of my wantlists that he was able to fill in.


clockwise, from top left: 2004 Fleer Ultra Platinum Medallion #364 Colby Miller [036/100]; 2008 Topps Bowman Signs of the Future #SOF-JM Jose Mijares auto; 2008 Topps Gold #117 Boof Bonser [0421/2008]; 1998 Topps Stars Gold #83 Brad Radke [1848/2299]

Included were several 2003 MLB Showdown cards, Bowman, … really, a little of everything.


clockwise, from top left: 1986 Fleer Star Sticker #104 Mark Salas; 1987 Leaf #100 Bert Blyleven; 2003 MLB Showdown #176 Torii Hunter foil SP; 1999 Upper Deck Wonder Years #WY20 Paul Molitor

Bonus points given out for: 80’s cards I needed, some cards I hadn’t put in my wantlists yet, an Ultra Platinum Medallion, and especially a UD Documentary card! 😉 Kudos also for some 90’s Knoblauch insert cards.


clockwise, from top left: 1998 Pinnacle Inside Stand Up Guys #14-D Chuck Knoblauch (w/Craig Biggio and 14-C w/Ryne Sandberg & Roberto Alomar); 1995 Fleer Ultra All-Star #9 Chuck Knoblauch; 1993 Leaf on the Fast Track #6 Chuck Knoblauch; 1995 Fleer Ultra Rising Star #5 Chuck Knoblauch

I’ll be sure to keep my Angels cards separated for future trades, Tom — thanks again!

2 responses to “The Twins, In No Particular Order

  1. I think that Colby Miller card is one of the best pics I’ve seen of the notorious DQ unis.

  2. Glad you’re happy with the trade, I am too.

Leave a Reply

