Pictures Of Men From Pictures Of Men

In my on-going quest to trade with all of the friendly neighborhood of collecting bloggers out there, I approached Dennis at Pictures of Men about helping me get rid of a Blue Jays problem I had, ie: lots of them had been piling up here. Man, he took that bone and ran with it! I sent a couple relic cards, some oddball stuff, some newer stuff including a Bowman Purple Refractor Kyle Drabek, the entire Jays singles from 2002 Topps and all my junk wax (in other words, a team dump); he in return sent an auto card, a chunk of 1990 O-Pee-Chee Twins, several newer cards including Bowman and Topps Chrome, and 1986 3-D Blyleven (schweet!)


clockwise, from top left: 2000 Topps Thru the Years Reprints #17 Harmon Killebrew; 2007 Bowman Heritage Signs of Greatness #SG-WJB Joe Benson autograph; 2009 Upper Deck O-Pee-Chee Black Border mini #554 Joe Mauer; 2009 Upper Deck Goodwin Champions Gypsy Queen mini #76 Joe Mauer; 1987 Topps Nestlé #22 Harmon Killebrew

I always give out a bonus point for pre-2000 wantlist items. An oversized pre-1990 wantlist item? Why, that’s gotta be worth…more than a bonus point! Multiply that by ten for picking it up with me in mind…


clockwise, from top left: 1986 Topps 3-D #1 Bert Blyleven; 1996 Leaf Studio Hit Parade #5 Kirby Puckett [0267/5000]; 1998 Topps Bowman’s Best #40 Marty Cordova; 1990 O-Pee-Chee #630 Gary Gaetti

Question: which cards were more three dimensional, the Blyleven above or the 2010 Topps Chrome cards?

I thank you, Dennis, and my wantlists thank you!

2 responses to “Pictures Of Men From Pictures Of Men

  1. Thanks again for the trade David!
    I’ll be sure to keep my eyes peeled for Twins stuff in the future.
    …and I’ll keep my eyes peeled for those incoming Blue Birds.

    • They’d have been on their way a couple days earlier, but there’s a little more paperwork required for international mail than normal and that requires an actual trip to the PO. Should be soon, though.

Leave a Reply

