Something Old, Something New…

Well, not something so much as someone. Trade packages #2 and #3 are from “old” friend Flywheels and “new” friend Fan of Reds:

One of those bloggers from the friendly neighborhood of card traders that I’d hoped to trade with someday is Fan of Reds at Nachos Grande, so when I saw he had a specific card he was looking for that I knew I had, we put together a trade for my Post Cereal Harmon Killebrew card and used it as an excuse to throw a few more cards at each other, including a couple Ginter-backs that I needed.


clockwise, from top left: 2004 Upper Deck Vintage #75 Johan Santana; 2005 Upper Deck All-Star Classics #85 Harmon Killebrew; 2010 Topps Allen & Ginter mini A&G back #16 Carl Pavano, with ‘stache!; 2010 Topps Allen & Ginter mini A&G back #66 Orlando Hudson; 2004 Upper Deck Vintage #144 Joe Mays

Flywheels at Cardboard Collections is a very easy trading partner for me; when I stumble across any Twins on his blog to trade for, he always manages to find a few others I need, and there have been plenty of Braves cards that I’ve managed to find to assuage his wants. Plus he has some pretty cool cheapo group breaks that I love to jump in on when they line up nicely with the sets where I’m weak.

This particular trade I hit him with several Yo Mama cards and other 2010 Topps inserts for a Topps Update Gold Valencia and some other nice cards he threw in.


clockwise, from top left: 2010 Topps Bowman Platinum Prospects #PP20 Kyle Gibson; 2010 Topps Bowman Chrome Prospects XFractor #BCP183 Liam Hendriks; 2010 Topps Updates & Highlights Gold #US-101 Danny Valencia [1118/2010]; 2009 Topps Attax Denard Span

Thanks for the trades, guys!

2 responses to “Something Old, Something New…

  1. Anytime my friend!

  2. Glad you liked ’em – and glad they didn’t get lost in the snow banks!

Leave a Reply

