Daily Dimwit Is Nothing But An Enabler, And My Cardboard Mistress Is An Assessory

Well, I made it home from Omaha, finally, thanks to successfully choosing the right alternative flight home, and St. Louis post-sleet wasn’t in too bad a shape. While I was away, FIVE trade packages arrived! Time to start unloading the blog trade post logjam…

A while back, at the same time that I was working out a trade of a slew of UD 20th Anniversary cards to Daily Dimwit, I also had a slew of A&G singles to trade to My Cardboard Mistress but had hit a stalemate when I didn’t have something comparable to trade for a Mauer jersey card he had, and on a whim I asked Dimwit if he had something to offer instead. When it turned out he did, we had ourselves a full-blown three-way trade again, just like that.

From Daily Dimwit:


clockwise, from top left: 2009 Upper Deck Icons Jersey #IC-DY Delmon Young; 2007 Upper Deck SP Rookie Prospects Autograph #147 Kevin Slowey; 2009 Upper Deck Goodwin Champions #198 Kent Hrbek; 2010 Bowman Chrome Draft Picks & Prospects Purple Refractor #BDPP52 Derek McCallum

And from My Cardboard Mistress:


clockwise, from top left: 2005 All-Star Classics Box Scores #ASB-5 Harmon Killebrew; 2008 Upper Deck Sweet Spot Sweet Swatch #SS-JM Joe Mauer jersey; 1989 Star Kenosha Twins #51 Rich Garces; 2009 Upper Deck A Piece of History #CSC-MM Joe Mauer (w/Martin) [695/999]

Plus some shiny!


clockwise, from top left: 1997 Topps Chrome All-Stars #AS5 Chuck Knoblauch; 2009 Upper Deck X Xponential #X-JM Joe Mauer; 1994 Topps Embossed Golden Idols #81 Kevin Tapani; 1999 Topps Bowman’s Best #37 Todd Walker

Thanks again for the trade, guys!

5 responses to “Daily Dimwit Is Nothing But An Enabler, And My Cardboard Mistress Is An Assessory

  1. Two Twins to go on to the Cubs int he last scan! Sweet! We loved Todd Walker… can’t believe he couldn’t find a job a couple years back.

    • Todd wasn’t that well thought of in MN. I think he and Tom Kelly didn’t get along or something. I’m not a fan of his, especially he was the only Twin that got featured in a lot of the expensive parallels and subsets (and being a “prospect” at the time) in the mid/late 90’s.

  2. You sir are the enabler… I fully admit my addiction, you keep sending cards! hahaha… Glad you got the cards, and more importantly, glad you got home safely.

  3. Those Golden Idol Topps Embossed cards are really really horrible. I rediscovered how horrible they were a few months ago when I opened a box in a group break. The other cards are nice…good trade!

  4. Glad you’re out of the goulag!

Leave a Reply

