“A Couple Twins Commons” He Says…

Yeah, another trade post; it’s been a busy couple of weeks. Not long ago when my Mets trade bait post went up, I got a comment from Steve offering a couple Twins commons for three nice Mets cards. While I initially dismissed his offer, he was persistent, and his “couple commons” was just an overgeneralization on my part. From there, a few back-and-forths and we had a trade. Nothing fancy (unless you count a couple nice Chrome cards), but lots of bonus points for hitting my wantlists with some 1990s stuff.

clockwise, from top left: 2002 Fleer Hot Prospects #59 Corey Koskie; 1995 Topps Bazooka #112 Chuck Knoblauch; 2008 Topps Chrome XFractor #31 Justin Morneau; 2004 Upper Deck SP Prospects #132 Jesse Crain

If you had a web presence, I’d drop a link and give it some love, but I guess this thanks will have to do. Thanks for the trade Steve!

Leave a Reply

