Guilty Pleasures Friday Non-Random 10

Thought I’d try something different this Friday: here are some of my “guilty pleasure” listening — you know, little oddities that fall outside of your normal listening habit.  Typically I’m all about soundtrack, instrumental, progressive rock, and the like, but here are 10 tracks that I’ve found over time that have caught my fancy.  I’ve included links to videos…

  1. Black Soul Choir” – 16 Horsepower, Sackcloth ‘n’ Ashes
  2. Follow Me to Tennessee” – The Chapmans, Follow Me
  3. Pitkin County Turnaround” – Steve Martin, The Crow
  4. Si Voltò” – Andrea Bocelli, Cieli Di Toscana
  5. Black Dog” – Dread Zepplin, Un-led-ed
  6. My Friends” – Ruskabank, This Took Some Time
  7. Little Lambs” – Marc Jordan, Living in Marina Del Rey
  8. Cab Driver” – Daryl Hall, Can’t Stop Dreaming
  9. Tennessee“, Arrested Development, 3 Years, 5 Months & 2 Days in the Life Of….
  10. Luck’s Changing Lanes” – Rusty Truck, Luck’s Changing Lanes

Traditional: 1, Bluegrass: 2, 3, International: 4, Reggae: 5, Ska: 6, Adult Contemporary: 7, 8, Hip Hop: 9, Country: 10

3 responses to “Guilty Pleasures Friday Non-Random 10

  1. Right. I don’t listen often, either. I think I got free tickets to a gig of their’s at First Avenue (that’s right, not 7th Street Entry). So I listened up and found it pretty interesting and decided to hit up the show. They were pretty good.

  2. I thought I was the only person who ever listened to 16 Horsepower!

    • Someone else who’s heard of them? How about that.

      I got Sackcloth ‘n’ Ashes from a coworker when I was at the HQ building in Omaha, and although not something I listen to a lot, they are very good in their niche.

Leave a Reply

