Sometimes You Feel Like a NYBBNUTT

NYBBNUTT from NYBBNUTT’s Baseball Card Trading Page left a comment on one of my past posts, and between us we started trade talks. I already had a Yankees spreadsheet of stuff to trade, by when I received a list of Twins cards, I was initially let down — the page with Puckett cards was standard fare, but then there were several Molitor cards that caught my eye, and by the last page I was hooked. I shipped off several vintage cards, and in exchange NYBBNUTT to a big chunk out of my early 2000’s Bowman and Bazooka needs.


clockwise, from top left: 2003 Bowman Knothole Rainbow #249 Trent Oeltjen; 1997 Pinnacle Totally Certified Platinum Red #115 Todd Walker [1268/3999]; 2001 Bowman #259 Michael Cuddyer; 1999 Fleer Skybox Molten Metal Fusion #8F Chad Allen [369/500]

There was a pretty good mix of gold parallels, a sample card, and a couple serial #’d cards for good measure, too.


clockwise, from top left: 2001 Leaf Rookies & Stars sample #42 Brad Radke; 1997 Score Hobby Reserve #541 Paul Molitor; 2003 Bazooka Mini #176 Terry Tiffee; 1996 Pinnacle Zenith #149 Kirby Puckett

Thanks for searching me out, NYBBNUTT! Best of luck with your collecting.

One response to “Sometimes You Feel Like a NYBBNUTT

  1. Pingback: Morning Coffee and the Blog Roundup 10/22 – Argh Edition « NatsTown

Leave a Reply

