Thoughts on Sox Takes the Shotgun Approach

Okay, technically it was a “team dump”, but since fellow Show Me Stater AdamE from Thoughts on Sox didn’t have a lot of Twins cards to begin with, and they were all relatively recent, I’m going to call it a “shotgun” trade — and the shot was pretty near full choke, as nearly half of the cards were winners. We both have been stockpiling each other’s teams cards to send off to each other at some point in the future, and AdamE reached the tipping point first. Several A&G (and other) minis, a couple 2008 Topps Gold foil, and a nice variety of others. I believe my return package will likewise be appreciated (dude, I really have to bring you by my local card shop the next time you’re in town 😉 ).


clockwise, from top left: 2006 Bowman Heritage #23 Justin Morneau, pre-concussion; 2008 Topps Gold Foil #618 Pat Neshek; 2009 Upper Deck Goodwin Champions #76 Joe Mauer; 2009 Topps 206 (Piedmont back) #281 Joe Mauer; 2008 Topps Allen & Ginter (A&G back) #281 Joe Nathan; 2010 Topps National Chicle #7 Joe Mauer, in fly-catcher mode

Always a pleasure, AdamE!

One response to “Thoughts on Sox Takes the Shotgun Approach

  1. I’m glad you needed some, never know on a team dunp. I make it to St Louis area 4-5 times a year and don'[t know a single card shop there so I will be nice to have one to go to. Next time I am in the area I’ll contact you.

Leave a Reply

