Double Play: A Card Dump and A Successful Group Break

After a bit of a lull, several trades are starting to come to fruition, and a couple packages arrived while I was off on a business trip to Omaha. The first was from Chris at On Card Autos, which was from a response I gave to his team collector request. Basically, he was doing a dump of non-Cubs in exchange for any Cubs in return. While virtually all were fairly recent base cards, he did manage a couple hits from my wantlists. My return package is a similar team dump, and I think there should be a few that he doesn’t have in the bunch.


2007 Upper Deck First Edition #27 Glen Perkins; 2007 Topps Bowman Heritage #238 Glen Perkins, sans autograph

The second package was from Colbey over at Cardboard Collections. He put together a nice group break of four different products, of which a couple of them were pretty lacking in my collection, so I jumped in to see what I could cross off my wantlists. Well, not only did he nail the Topps Total holy grail (#1 Mauer), but he threw in some nice cards on the side, which were very much appreciated.


clockwise, from top left: 2002 Topps Total #1 Joe Mauer; 2006 Upper Deck Season Highlights #SH-11 Francisco Liriano; 2010 Topps Allen & Ginter mini #338 Franciso Liriano; 2010 Topps National Chicle #30 Michael Cuddyer

You run a nice break, dude — I was glad to take part.

Leave a Reply

