The Dimwit is Smooth as Silk

I’ve had numerous long-term trades in the works, but in the meantime here was a quick little trade made in the last week. The Dimwit from over at The Daily Dimwit collects Astros cards, which it so happens I had lying around here (including some Colt 45s), and some of them went to him in exchange for some Twins cards, the showpiece being my first Topps Silk card. Okay, it happened to be Delmon Young, but there were also several 2010 Allen & Ginter, a Target Retro card, and a few other recent commons I needed (and several I didn’t, but that’s okay).

How does one come to call oneself “The Dimwit” I wonder? Is it the $.14 postage due on the package? 😉 I don’t think so. Well, in any case, check out his blog and see if you can’t also find a good home for your Astros (and Colt 45s) cards.


clockwise, from top left: 2010 Topps Allen & Ginter #66 Orlando Hudson, doing his best Jim Thome impression – must be photoshopped, because his mouth is closed!; 2010 Topps Silk Delmon Young [20/50]; 2010 Topps Allen & Ginter #TDH17 Joe Mauer; 2010 Topps Target Retro #469 Alex Burnett

2 responses to “The Dimwit is Smooth as Silk

  1. Wow, David… sorry about the postage issue… I had it weighed here at work and they told me how much to put on it… maybe from now on I’ll throw on an extra stamp just in case… Glad you like the cards and thanks for the ‘Stros and Colt .45 cards!

Leave a Reply

