eBay Cards, et. al.

Thought I’d post a few odds and ends here to clear things out. First, here’s a link to Phungo’s blog, where I participated in his entertaining “Phungo 5” series, since the Twins were playing the Phillies at the time.

I successfully bid on a couple inexpensive Twins cards off of eBay recently when skimming through the “free shipping” list. One was an Upper Deck short print, and the other a Bowman blue border.

While I was at it, I thought I’d scan a couple non-Twins cards that I have so I could post them here, too: one is an Enduring Freedom card of the B-2 Stealth Bomber (I used to work on the B-2 radar program in a different life), and the other is a Rockcards card of Rick Wakeman, one of my favorite musicians. I stumbled across both of these at various times while browsing at the local card shop.


clockwise, from top left: 2009 Upper Deck Goudy Heads Up SP #299 Justin Morneau, 2010 Bowman Blue Border #169 Joe Mauer [#375/520]; 1991 Brockum Rockcards #153 Rick Wakeman; 2001 Topps Enduring Freedom #48 B-2 Spirit Bomber

And lastly, Mo and K treated me to a very nice Father’s Day. I had some delicious bangers and mash at Llywelyn’s in Old St. Charles, and K gave me this as a gift (it will be very appreciated on the plane during business trips to Omaha). Thanks!

Leave a Reply

