Liquid Twins Refreshments

Everyone loves incoming trade mail, and that’s especially true when it’s unsolicited.  Wickedliquids over at Trade Bait – The Great Chase! dropped me a line out of the blue asking for for my address, and next thing I know, a mailer is in hand.


clockwise, from top left: 2009 Upper Deck A Piece of History Red #55 Joe Mauer; 2010 Upper Deck #320 Scott Baker – always interesting seeing a pitcher swinging away; 2010 Upper Deck #295 J.J. Hardy; 2009 Upper Deck Starquest Blue Uncommon #SQ-476 Justin Morneau

All of the cards were 2009/2010, and although there weren’t many (and several were dupes that I will find a new home for), four of them fit my wantlist, and I added their pictures above.  One was the first Twins J.J. Hardy card.

Now, everyone knows the evils of alcohol, but wickedliquids is a whole ‘nother thing.  Next time I’m by my local card shop, and he happens to have Topps Chicle on sale, I can return the favor.  Thanks again, WL.

Leave a Reply

