A Second Christmas

During the week after Christmas, I ended up heading down to the basement to find the boxes to put Xmas decorations back, and while digging for a couple books I stumbled across two small boxes that had a few dozen loose Twins cards in them.  Turns out, they were late 1990’s-early 2000’s cards that mostly I had bought from Mark at Baseball Plus and hadn’t had the chance (at the time) to file away, before stepping back from collecting for a few years.  And there were some sweet cards in there, too!

clockwise, from top left:  2003 Topps Traded Chrome refractor #T100 Kenny Rogers ; 2003 Topps Traded Gold #T193 Jason Kubel [4/2003]; 1999 Bowman’s Best refractor #156 Doug Mienkiewicz [293/400]; 2003 Bowman Heritage #169 Joe Mauer

While back at Baseball Plus to pick up some pages to (finally) file them away, Mark had snagged a few additional Twins cards for me, as well.

clockwise, from top left: 2008 Topps Chrome Autograph #235 Matt Tolbert; 2008 Upper Deck Sweet Spot #103 Bobby Korecky [192/399]; 2008 Upper Deck A Piece of History Box Score Memories #BSM-34 Joe Mauer [Jersey Gold 13/75]; 2009 Upper Deck Goudey Memorabilia #GM-FL Francisco Liriano

Considering how poorly “Santa Claus” had chosen baseball card packs for my Christmas stocking, these more than made up for it. Plus several common cards from my wantlist that EdS from Roll Out the Barrel had sent me, I’ve got my filing work cut out for me. Still a couple other trades in the works, too, so a visit to the local post office is in my future…

Leave a Reply

