Three Ways From Sunday

Or, from whatever day of the week! When Steve at 25 Years of Baseball posted a beautiful Pat Neshek AU card for trade, I let him know right away I was interested. Pat has a beautiful autograph, is a prolific signer, and is himself a collector and is beloved by many collectors, so snagging one of his cards isn’t an easy thing. Problem is, I needed something to trade back to Steve.

On another front, I know that I had a couple dupe Twins AU that Topher at Crackin Wax wanted, and I had been holding them for him. While he didn’t have anything that I was looking for at the time, he DID have something that Steve wanted, so I contacted Topher about a swap. I was going to just send him both AU that I had, but it turns out he also had a Slowey AU that I was looking for, so we had all the makings of a great three-way trade.


2007 Upper Deck SP Rookie Edition #105 Kevin Slowey (auto); 2009 Topps Career Best Autographs #CBA-PN Pat Neshek (auto)

I love it when a plan comes together — thanks again, guys!

One response to “Three Ways From Sunday

  1. Absolutely my pleasure, and thank you again for the Kepler and Manship AUs!

Leave a Reply

