And Like A Good Neighbor…

When I made a Twins-for-Cardinals trade with bbcardzman via the Sportscardfun website, I thought in the back of my mind that Eric might be a St. Louis native, but it never occurred to me that he might actually live just a few miles away. Not only that, but he was right on my way to our Good Friday cantata performance, so I swung by his home to exchange cards. Here is a sampling of the Bowman-heavy return package I received:


clockwise, from top left: 1996 Upper Deck SPx Gold #37 Paul Molitor; 2005 Bowman Draft Picks Gold #BDP68 Kevin Slowey; 2003 Bowman Chrome Refractor #15 A.J. Pierzynski; 2003 Bowman’s Best #BB-BK Beau Kemp (auto)

Unless I stumble across someone just down the block, this is probably going to be my closest internet-initiated trade. Way to go, Eric, and thanks for the trade.

Leave a Reply

